2010-05-12
 11:24:37

my darlin', who knew?

I wish i could touch you again,
I wish i could still call you a friend,
I'd give, anything.

When someone said count your blessings now,
for they're long gone.
I guess I just didn't know how I was all wrong,
They knew better, still you said foreverand ever,
who knew?

I'll keep you locked in my head,
until we meet again.
And i won't forget you my friend,
what happend?

If someone said three years from now,
you'd be long gone.
I'd stand up and punch them out,
cause they're all wrong

And that last last kiss I'll cherish,
until we meet again.
And time makes it harder
I wish I could remember.

But i keep your memory.
You visist me in my sleep.
My darling, who knew?


Pink - Who Knew?

Den här låten har följt med mig ett par år nu och den betyder fortfarande lika mycket.


Who Knew lyrics
Songwriters: Martin, Max; Moore, Alecia B; Gottwald, Lukasz;

You took my hand, you showed me how
You promised me you'd be around
Uh huh, that's right

I took your words and I believed
In everything you said to me
Yeah huh, that's right

If someone said three years from now
You'd be long gone
I'd stand up and punch them out
?Cause they're all wrong

I know better
?Cause you said forever
And ever, who knew?

Remember when we were such fools
And so convinced and just too cool
Oh no, no no

I wish I could touch you again
I wish I could still call you a friend
I'd give anything

When someone said count your blessings now
For they're long gone
I guess I just didn't know how
I was all wrong

But they knew better
Still you said forever and ever
Who knew? Yeah yeah

I'll keep you locked in my head
Until we meet again
Until we, until we meet again
And I won't forget you my friend
What happened?

If someone said three years from now
You'd be long gone
I'd stand up and punch them out
?Cause they're all wrong

And that last kiss I'll cherish
Until we meet again
And time makes it harder
I wish I could remember

But I keep your memory
You visit me in my sleep
My darling, who knew?

My darling
My darling, who knew?
My darling I miss you
My darling, who knew?

Who knew?


© EMI BLACKWOOD MUSIC INC.; PINK INSIDE PUBLISHING; MARATONE AB; KASZ MONEY PUBLISHING;

these lyrics are last corrected by Summer

Browse Other Pink Lyrics
Rate this song
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
COMMENTS (15 total comments)
nicole milton 05/01/10,16:04
i love this song it reminds of of the person i lost and that even thou they vist me in my sleep that last gift i cherish unitl we meet again thank you pink for writing this song for some ppl like me
Mannen 03/16/10,12:12
Pink gets very little credit from the critics, it's a shame.She's awesome!!
Pshhh I luvv him!!:) 03/02/10,12:55
i thinkk itz n awesome song thaat rox tha party!LoL
Monica 02/21/10,12:37
Id stand up and punch their mouth cus their all wrong cus u said forever :(
molly 02/14/10,01:30
this song means something different for me, i lost a cousin.. and if u think bout it, the song could resemble a deaht... this song helped be get over the death
emzdog 02/10/10,20:00
This song means alot to me too. I don't have a boyfriend but I used to like someone and I know they liked me back.
Janet Trafeli 12/22/09,19:00
Do not ever give up PINK do not give up. Your lyrics touch the hearts of most women and you speak for so many of us. plus, you have an amazing voice!
Rache 12/06/09,16:42
He died a yr ago 4m cancer.da last ting he evr told me was'I luv u.no mattr wat hapens,Il be wit u forever'.GDM,Il keep u lockd in my head,til we meet again.Dis song is tru 2 me down 2 da last word :(
Rache 12/06/09,16:24
Reminds me alot of my boyfriend.Everyone told me to not fall in love with him,cuz according to everyone he was just some player looking for fun.But they never knew him like i did,he wasnt like that
scarlette 12/04/09,22:51
i love your songs rock on pink
mell 11/28/09,09:03
i like this song very much...its mean a lot to me...
twis 11/14/09,21:47
Her song shows her friendship 'll be never end. I usually listen to this song when i miss someone in my life.
yolanda 10/29/09,19:00
She rocks her lyrics are amazing
Elizabeth 10/09/09,08:19
pink rocks from high hell. that i play some of her music to my girlfriend.
stephanie 08/20/09,10:37
I wish i could touch you again, i wish i could still acll you friend. You'll be locked in my memory for ever EG
Name:
Enter Text:
Comment:
Characters left :
Click Here The Who Knew lyrics by Pink is copyrighted and eLyrics.net is featuring all pink music lyrics for non-commercial use only.
Pink tabs / Pink lyrics / Who Knew lyrics @ Lyricsbay / Who Knew lyrics @ Lyricsty / Who Knew lyrics @ Songlyrics.com



KOMMENTERA DETTA INLÄGG:

« NAMN Spara info?

« E-POST (publiceras ej)

« URL

Kommentar: